I took a couple of sleeping pills at bed, and slept until four with no dreams. I'm still a little groggy.
Kristi wants me to go to the blues festival, but I don't have it in me. It's too hot. I'm too tired. I told her I'd go over after they got back.
I thought about pulling my bed to the living room. Just because. But with the couch broken I think it would be more trouble than it's worth.
Alright. It's 7. I'm going to start drinking.
Just off the phone with 2ds best friend, Kimmie. I needed her pragmatism and kindness. The wholesome love of a mother figure.
****
So I guess I'm rolling the whole weekend into one post.
Last night was good. I'm sorry I couldn't stay. I just don't want to mess things up with Caro.
Confession time: I hadn't touched myself since the break. I just don't feel sexual right now.
It felt good to hear that you missed me, and you think of me. I'm a little more at peace today.
Chris and Tracey and Calvin at mom's. They're having a blast. Levi and Ronnie are enjoying it, too. I'm glad they get this time, and I don't regret not making the trip.
Okay. Gonna watch serial killer shit and pretend to clean.
In a fit of nostalgia I ordered a quesadilla salad from chili's. It is not what I remembered.
Cleaned some. Bumped some. Drank some. Watching the eclipse now, waiting for the retrograde to reverse and for some balance.
Talked with a very drunk Matty about astrology. He doesn't believe, but is fascinated by how accurate it is. I think that's fair. It's weird to me how open minded he is about some things, and so stubbornly closed minded about others.
I just got suddenly and inexplicably horny. Debating on if I should do something about it. I probably won't. Just see if it passes.
Alright. Time to sleep. First exam later today.
Love you. Miss you.
Comments
Post a Comment