So I slept restlessly. I kept waking up worried about my exam.
Which I did not pass. I can retake it Friday. I mostly missed questions where they asked me to identify the code numbers. Easy fix to study. I can try three times before I have to retake the course vs study at my own pace. I think I'll be fine.
***
This afternoon was nice. Felt good to clear some of the issues in my head. I feel a thousand times better.
I'm at work. Still no truck. Only half a team. Gonna be a great night.
Fuck this. Just found out I'm closing MOD. Like, could no one have texted me? Ugh.
Truck here at 9. Perfect. 🤮
Wild night. I'm ready to run away.
You should be getting on a plane right about now. I hope you enjoy your time with your family, and you find a little peace. May your journey be safe. Come home when you're ready.
***
Double post day, again. Why? Because I had a bonus day with you. Why? Because the airport here is terrible.
Today. No chores. No studying. No meal prep. It was an absolutely much needed break, and I thank you for it.
So I've made the whole team mad at me. It's official, my boss doesn't like me, my peers think I'm a failure, and my team has lost faith. Time to jump ship.
Sean texted me to remind me that I'm meeting him Friday because he has something today. Came home, quick shower, quick nap, then date with my boo.
Love you.
Comments
Post a Comment