Skip to main content

don't call it a distraction

I'm awake and unhappy. 

My head hurts.  I don't want to pack and drive to mom's.   I hate my hair.  

I packed all my lingerie and toys into a spare suitcase.  Jesus we had amassed a lot in this last year.  I'm saving then in case I'm not really thin when we meet again.  

I'm exhausted.   I just want to sleep.  Ironic since I couldn't sleep today, but it is what it is. 

I keep hearing little noises in the house, and thinking you've stopped by, until I remember.  And then I cry.  

Just realized I forgot to put the trash bins out yesterday.  Fuck. 

I want to text you and tell you not to get rid of my things i literally just left over there last weekend.   But it doesn't really matter, I guess.   

You and I were supposed to take pictures together this weekend.  Why does everything hurt so bad?  What a stupid thing to cry over.  

CheeChee keeps calling.   I can't bring myself to tell her what's going on.   She also keeps calling you Jimmy.  But I don't want her to think less of you.  I don't think she'd understand.  I may be wrong,  and maybe that's an excuse so I don't have to talk about it, but whatever.  I'll have to tell her eventually. 

You better have all this worked out by Thanksgiving. 

I'm out of cigarettes.  I don't know if I want more. 

I maybe hit the top of the fridge before I got in the car,  so that should make the drive interesting. 

Stopping for gas and such.  I'll let you know when I make it to mom's.  I already miss you checking on me.  

The drive was....anxious.  I thought twice I was getting pulled over.  But I made it. 

More family here than I expected.  We've had our political fight and moving on.   Dinner was...weird.  zucchini lasagna.   

Chee sent pictures of Taryn for prom, which made me cry.  She's so beautiful.  And I hate that I'm missing Kaylee's.  I wish I could see her.   I wish I was there for when you and Roland got at OG.  I hope you both have a fantastic night.  

Rusty looks good.  He keeps biting my butt. 

I keep checking my phone,  like you're gonna break the rules.   

****
I'm drunk.  Disclaimer.

I can't believe last weekend was our last weekend.  I need one more hug,  and to sleep next to you,  and to hear you laugh at my bad jokes.  It's still so surreal, that you're gone.  Levi is showing me tictoks of cats and I laugh, then cry,  because it's not like you're busy - you're fucking gone.   You aren't here,  and you're the person I'd turn to when things get rocky and now things are falling apart and you aren't here. 

You aren't here. 

 My forever,  my love,  my heart,  my world - you aren't here. 

Day 2 of 90 something

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

the known unknown

One day down.  The longest we've been prior to this is three days.    Part of me wants to just lay in bed here forever.   But I miss my cats.   *** Made it home about 1115pm.  Had a lot of time to think.   The car ride home was terrifying that late.   Deer everywhere.   Couldn't really see on the fm roads.   And I actually wet my pants, when a deer jumped in front of me.   So there's that.  I realize today,  that I'm going to be okay during this time.   But I'm stressed and worried that you're going to decide you don't want me.   I'm going to lose my job,  and have to move home,  and lose everything.   I know it's catastrophising but I can't help it right now.  Ngl, the line I hit when I got home probably didn't help the anxiety,  but you know I have terrible coping skills.   Excuses.   But yeah. I'm glad you took the p...

whirlwind darling

So I slept restlessly.  I kept waking up worried about my exam.   Which I did not pass.  I can retake it Friday.  I mostly missed questions where they asked me to identify the code numbers.  Easy fix to study.   I can try three times before I have to retake the course vs study at my own pace.  I think I'll be fine.  *** This afternoon was nice.  Felt good to clear some of the issues in my head. I feel a thousand times better.   I'm at work.  Still no truck.  Only half a team.  Gonna be a great night.   Fuck this.  Just found out I'm closing MOD.  Like, could no one have texted me?  Ugh.   Truck here at 9. Perfect.  🤮 God.  The moon is gorgeous Wild night.  I'm ready to run away.   You should be getting on a plane right about now.   I hope you enjoy your time with your family,  and you find a little...

It already feels like a lifetime

 So it's 0619, and I've been home long enough to change,  pour a beer (one of the one from our Abilene trip), and start this.   Normally I would've texted you,  but I can't.   No contact,  for the sake of your kids.   So you can have Caroline. So they can have a better life without the abuse of their grandmother. It hurts,  though.   Breaking routine.   Not having that person to share with.   So on this first day,  I thought I'd start a diary,  where I'd tell you all the things that normally I'd text,  or tuck away for when I made you dinner.   And maybe one day I'll be able to be in your life again.  I'm still scared that you'll never find resolution.  I still have trust issues.  I still think you'll realize that you don't need me.   But moving on,  trying not to dwell... I started my real estate classes.   They're harder than I thought....